top of page
  • Writer's pictureMs. V

Lost Time/Money Wasted

Updated: May 18, 2020

GOOD MORNING LADIES! "This is the day, that the LORD has made, let us rejoice and be glad in it" Psalm 118:21 Ladies, do you know what time it is? It's CHECK IN TIME: EBF (Emergency Baby Fund) 21 Day Challenge, YAY!!! Ok, ladies we have made it to the first Monday in May. So, as of today, our current balance should reflect $161.00. YAAAASSSSSSSSSS, sis!!! Keep it up, it's $1 a day starting the first Monday of the month, and on the 21st day, I save $20, for my monthly total to be $40. Remember, Galatians 6:9, "And let us not grow weary while doing good, for in due season we shall reap if we do not lose heart."


 

On April 27th, 2020, I celebrated 10 years of being delivered from cigarettes. WOW, TEN WHOLE YEARS! Yes, the LORD God delivered me from that horrible addicition, and He used the 21 Day Challenge. I believed His word, in Philippians 4:13, "I can do all things through Christ which strengtheneth me." I had to put my faith into action in believing that the LORD was faithful to deliver and keep me. I was spending $15 a week, that's $60 a month, which is $720 a year, totaling $7,200 for 10 years. Had I known then what I know now, I would've started to save that money. But God. I'm saving now. Making up for lost time and money wasted. Ladies, whatever your battling that directly affects your finances, please give it to the LORD. Allow Him to deliver you and help you save that money. You can't do it on your own, but with God ALL things can be done.


Losing time and wasting money is NOT a good look. Learn from my mistakes and commit to doing better.


 

Let's choose to continue to place our faith in the LORD as we grow in our relationship with Him. His word will encourage us to to press into Him each day as He gives divine direction about how we are to steward the finances He's allowing us to have. I'm a witness before you in what the LORD is able to do in and for you. A relationship with our Creator requires we have a relationship with His Son, Jesus Christ. If you have not accepted Jesus Christ as your Lord and Savior, or if you have fallen away from Him, simply say this prayer: Dear Heavenly Father, in the Name of Jesus, I repent of my sin. I turn to You. Father, I receive Your Son, Jesus Christ, as my Lord and Savior. I believe that Jesus Christ died and rose just for me. I believe that His Blood washes me and cleanses me from all unrighteousness. Father, in You, I am set free. Father, through the Blood of your Son, Jesus Christ my past is history and my future is bright. Father, In You, I am made new. Father, in You, I am complete. Father, in You, I am made whole. Father, in You, I am restored. Father, I surrender every area of my life to You now and forever.


In Jesus Name. Amen


Blessings and Love,

Ms. V

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


bottom of page