top of page
  • Writer's pictureKirby Keita

Mission Possible

Updated: Jan 1, 2021

Once we understand that we are children of God's Kingdom then we will realize that our purpose here on earth is simply completing the mission that Christ started within every believer; so whatever you may be going through child of God, just know that it is part of the mission, and God will get the glory out of it.


Mission is defined as a specific task with which a person or a group is charge.

Many times when we think of mission, we think that we have to go to another country, or being a part of different organizations, and some of us think that the more time we spend at the church building mean that we are accomplishing our mission, but if God has blessed you to have a family and a home then that is where your mission begins.


Raising children weather you are married or a single parent is simply a part of God's mission, and He will reward you for it. Our children do not belong to us, God only entrust us with them to raise them to honor and praise Him.

In the book of Deuteronomy 11:19 teaches us to speak God's word to our children, talking about God's word when you walk along the road, when you lie down and when you get up. why? because you are on a mission.


"A child left to himself causes shame" Proverbs 29:15

Too much TV and FaceBook will sidetrack us from the mission. The word of God feeds our spirit and soul.


Growing up as a child, my parents sent me to Sunday school where I was taught the word of God, but yet and still I had my mind on worldly things. I wanted a piece of the American dream. My mission was getting side track. I was becoming more focus on the yellow house with the white shutter's, the baby boy and the baby girl, the dog and the cat, the car, the truck, and the boat!! The next thing that I knew is I was on both sides of the fence.

.

God wants us to make up our minds that no matter what state we are in, we are content to focus on the mission that God will get the glory. When we are on our jobs, we are really on Kingdom mission. We are not there complaining and taking long breaks, and half working. why? because we are representing the Kingdom!

We are therefore Christ's ambassadors, as though God were making his appeal through us. 2 Corinthians 5:20

I was reminiscing the other day about the time that I was a single parent dealing with so many obstacles sometimes more than I could count. I found myself carrying unnecessary baggage, I was becoming the bag lady. but if we are going to carry out the mission, we must lay aside every weight that tries to hinder us.


Let us throw off everything that hinders and the sin that so easily entangles, and let us run with perseverance

the race marked out for us_____ Hebrews 12:1


This race is not given to the strong, nor to the swift, but to the one who endures until the end, so it behooves us not to abort the mission.


In the book of Matthew 28:16-20, Jesus has now been crucified and resurrected, He's having a conversation with his disciples, encouraging them. Jesus said "All authority in heaven and on earth has been given to me. Therefore go and make disciples of all nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father and of the Son, and of the Holy Spirit, and teaching them to obey everything I have commanded you, and surely I am with you always, to the very end of the age."


As we decrease, and allow the Holy Spirit to increase within us, the mission can be accomplished. we are willing vessels that the Holy Spirit abides in; allow the Holy Spirit to carry out God's mission through you today.






9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page