top of page
  • Writer's pictureTaiwana McKinney

The Most Important Relationship

Updated: Nov 6, 2019



According to the Merriam Webster dictionary, a relationship is the way in which two or more people, parties, or countries talk to, behave toward, and deal with each other.


Although I am no expert on relationships, there is one thing that I have learned on my journey through life and that is — the most important relationship one could have is that with our Creator, God. Once this relationship is established, it is an eternal, never ending relationship that cannot be taken away from you.


Our relationship with the Father should be the foundation for all other relationships.

We should all be willing and eager to align all of our relationships with God for it is in this relationship that the tone is set to receive guidance and direction, not only for our personal affairs and decisions but in all our relationships. It is from Him that we receive inspiration and instruction on how to obtain and maintain safe, healthy relationships with purpose relationships that He has appointed, designed and ordained for us.


“And this is eternal life, that they know you, the only true God, and Jesus Christ whom you have sent.” - John 17:3

It is God’s desire to have a personal relationship with us. A relationship with the Lord will bring you peace, joy, and abundant life eternal. It is through a relationship with His Son Jesus that we can have a relationship with Father God. Of course, to be in a relationship with Him you must be in agreement to His way of life and His commands.


“You will show me the way of life, granting me the joy of your presence and the pleasures of living with you forever.” - Psalms 16:11

Friends may come and friends may go but the Lord is always present with us. He will never leave us nor forsake us. I don't know about you but it gives me great comfort knowing that there is someone that will always be there with me and for me no matter what.


American politician, author and former Neurosurgeon Benjamin Carson stated,

“The most important thing for me is having a relationship with God. To know the owner, creator of the universe loves you, sent His Son to die for our sins; that’s very empowering. Knowing Him and knowing that He loves me gives me encouragement and confidence to move forward.”

I encourage you not to hesitate, return to your first love and make your relationship with Him the most important one. If you haven't done so already, you can begin a personal relationship with Father God today by placing your faith in His son the Lord Jesus Christ as your personal Savior.


"If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved. For with the heart one believes unto righteousness, and with the mouth confession is made unto salvation." - Romans 10: 9-10

To begin your relationship with the Lord today repeat the following prayer:


"God I know that I am a sinner and that I have done wrong in your sight. Thank you for sending your Son Jesus to take my place on that cross and die for my sins. I trust Jesus to forgive my sins and I ask Him to come into my life as my Lord and Savior from this day forward in Jesus' name, Amen!"

Welcome to your new relationship with the Lord. May we commit daily to making this our most important relationship of all!

51 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

1 Comment


Ms. V
Ms. V
Nov 04, 2019

This blessed my soul Mrs. Taiwana, TO GOD BE THE GLORY!!!

Like
bottom of page